Reduce Your Cyber Risk – What is the Essential Eight?

7 July 2021
Intalock Essential Eight Advisory Service

What is The Essential Eight And Why Should You Care?

The Australian Cyber Security Centre (ACSC) recommends that businesses implement a prioritised list of strategies to mitigate cyber security incidents, called the Essential Eight.  It covers how to prevent malware delivery and execution, limit the extent of cyber incidents in your business and includes what you should do to recover data and system availability if an attack occurs.

The ‘Essential Eight’ are:

  • Daily backup of important data
  • User application hardening
  • Patch operating Systems
  • Patch Applications
  • Multi-factor authentication
  • Disabled Untrusted Microsoft Office Macros
  • Restrict Administrative Privileges
  • Application Controls

Implement security best practices with a review of the Australia Government recommended Essential Eight.  Read about how Intalock helps our customers improve their cyber security posture.

Download the Intalock Essential Eight Review Info sheet.

Need to talk to the Intalock Advisory team now, call 1800 996 613 or Get In Touch.

back to blog